teenkillo.blogg.se

The sims 3 complete collection crash
The sims 3 complete collection crash




the sims 3 complete collection crash
  1. #THE SIMS 3 COMPLETE COLLECTION CRASH UPDATE#
  2. #THE SIMS 3 COMPLETE COLLECTION CRASH CODE#

#THE SIMS 3 COMPLETE COLLECTION CRASH UPDATE#

I'll keep researching and update if I find anything (that's unlikely though cos I'm good at forgetting and I've tried everything). I'm sorry to anyone who has the same problem. I wish there was something I/We/They could do. I've tried everything I can think of and spent hours researching. Ever since the update (when Maxis came) its been crashing. I do totally agree that it is Maxis' fault. Also, my cousin has never had this problem and she's almost all the expansion packs ( I thought that might make a difference). I never had this problem on my windows 7 laptop. I am wondering if it is because of windows 8 though. It never used to do this but its been the same on-going crashing for the past 6 months. They told me to delete some un-needed files but it didn't do anything. I save every 10 minutes but sometimes it crashes before I get to save it the first time. Other times I play for 1hr without problems and it crashes. Sometimes I get to play for less than a minute and it crashes. However, if I am wrong, I give my greatest apologies and hope everyone finds a solution to this problem. I haven't seen one person post about the DEP notifying them that the DEP closed The Sims 3. That is saying, that if it (DEP) is to stop, and close The Sims 3, then it would also notify you that it has done so. If DEP notices a program on your computer using memory incorrectly, it closes the program and notifies you." - Quoted from Windows Help and Support, What is Data Execution Prevention? These types of attacks can harm your programs and files.ĭEP can help protect your computer by monitoring your programs to make sure that they use system memory safely.

#THE SIMS 3 COMPLETE COLLECTION CRASH CODE#

Harmful programs can try to attack Windows by attempting to run (also known as execute) code from system memory locations reserved for Windows and other authorized programs. DEP, according to Windows Help and Support, "is a security feature that can help prevent damage to your computer from viruses and other security threats. I have the same problem but I'm unsure of how this solution works.






The sims 3 complete collection crash